Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Namesort descending Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Ahlquist, Paul

Faculty
ahlquist@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Cancer Biology Plant Pathology Molecular mechanisms of virus replication, gene expression and host interactions

Ahmad, Nihal

Faculty
nahmad@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Transcriptional Mechanisms Dermatology Mechanism of cancer development & novel approaches for cancer management

Alarid, Elaine

Faculty
alarid@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Transcriptional Mechanisms Oncology Molecular mechanisms of steroid hormone action

Alexander, Caroline

Faculty
alexander@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Molecular Metabolism Oncology Mammary tumor cell biology

Alisch, Reid

Faculty
alisch@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Systems Biology, Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Psychiatry Epigenetics of neuropsychiatric health and disease

Amador-Noguez, Daniel

Faculty
amadornoguez@wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology Metabolic regulation in biofuel producing bacteria

Amasino, Richard

Faculty
amasino@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Biochemistry Seasonal control of flowering

Anderson, Richard

Faculty
raanders@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Systems Biology, Cancer Biology Medical School Dean's Office Molecular and cellular signaling and cancer

Ane, Jean-Michel

Faculty
jane@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Agronomy Symbiotic plant-microbe associations (nodulation and mycorrhization)

Ansari, Aseem

Faculty
ansari@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biochemistry Understanding and controlling gene expression

Arendt, Lisa

Faculty
lmarendt@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Immunology Comparative Biosciences Obesity, breast cancer, mouse models

Asimakopoulos, Fotios

Faculty
fasimako@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Immunology Medicine Genetics of lymphoma and myeloma

Attie, Alan

Faculty
attie@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking, Molecular Metabolism Biochemistry Molecular genetics of diabetes & insulin resistance; cell biology of lipoprotein assembly, cholesterol trafficking

Audhya, Anjon

Faculty
audhya@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine, Cancer Biology Biomolecular Chemistry Mechanisms of membrane trafficking; live cell imaging techniques

Bashirullah, Arash

Faculty
abashirullah@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Pharmacy Molecular genetics of developmental timing

Bednarek, Sebastian

Faculty
sybednar@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Biochemistry Membrane trafficking, organelle biogenesis, cytokinesis, cell expansion

Bement, William

Faculty
wmbement@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Zoology Signal transduction, cell division, and cytoskeleton

Bent, Andrew

Faculty
afbent@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Plant Pathology Molecular basis of plant disease resistance

Blair, Seth

Faculty
ssblair@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Zoology Development and signaling in Drosophila

Blum, Barak

Faculty
bblum4@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Molecular Metabolism Cell & Regenerative Biology Functional beta cell maturation

Boekhoff-Falk, Grace

Faculty, Alumni
boekhofffalk@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Limb and neural development

Brandt, Curtis

Faculty
crbrandt@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Immunology Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Virology, Herpes Simplex Virus, antivirals, gene therapy

Bresnick, Emery

Faculty
ehbresni@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Regulation of hematopoiesis; vascular biology; chromatin structure/function

Brow, David

Faculty
dabrow@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
RNA Transcriptional Mechanisms, Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biomolecular Chemistry DNA transcription and RNA splicing in yeast

Burkard, Mark

Faculty
mburkard@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Cancer Biology Medicine Mitotic kinase function and cancer

Burton, Briana

Faculty
briana.burton@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Bacteriology Macromolecule transport across membranes

Bushman, Wade

Faculty
bushman@urology.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cancer Biology Urology Signaling pathways in prostate development and cancer.

Cavagnero, Silvia

Faculty
cavagnero@chem.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes RNA Chemistry In vivo and in vitro protein folding and aggregation

Chang, Qiang

Faculty
qchang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Medical Genetics Epigenetic regulation of brain function

Chapman, Edwin

Faculty
chapman@physiology.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanism of exocytosis

Pages