Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Namesort ascending Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Zhong, Xuehua

Faculty
xzhong28@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Systems Biology, Plant Biology Genetics Department

Zhao, Xinyu

Faculty
xzhao69@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Transcriptional Mechanisms Neuroscience Epigenetic regulation, neural stem cells, neurodevelopment, noncoding RNA, RNA binding protein, learning and memory

Zhang, Su-Chun

Faculty
zhang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Neuroscience Neural pathway of human embryonic stem cells

Zhang, Jing

Faculty
zhang@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Oncology Hematopoietic stem cell, leukemic stem cell, cytokine signaling

Yin, Jerry

Faculty, Alumni
jcyin@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms RNA Genetics Cellular/molecular mechanisms of memory formation and psychiatric dysfunction

Yen, Eric

Faculty
yen@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine, Cancer Biology Nutritional Sciences Intestine, assimilation of dietary fat, and energy balance

Xu, Wei

Faculty
wxu@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Transcriptional Mechanisms Oncology Epigenetic control of estrogen receptor (ER) regulated transcription

Xing, Yongna

Faculty
xing@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Immunology Oncology Cell signaling related to caner, structural biology, biochemistry, proteomics.

Wolman, Marc

Faculty
mawolman@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Zoology Genetic basis of learning

Wildonger, Jill

Faculty
wildonger@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine, Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Biochemistry Microtubule-based transport in developing neurons

Wickens, Marvin

Faculty
wickens@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
RNA Biochemistry RNA and gene control; role of RNA regulation in development and the nervous system

Wheeler, Deric

Faculty
dlwheeler@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Human Oncology Mechanisms of resistance to targeted therapies

Weaver, Beth

Faculty
baweaver@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Cell & Regenerative Biology Mitosis, chromosome segregation, aneuploidy and cancer

Watters, Jyoti

Faculty
jjwatters@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Transcriptional Mechanisms Comparative Biosciences Signal transduction in microglia by extracellular ATP and estrogens

Wassarman, David

Faculty
dawassarman@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Medical Genetics Transcriptional regulation in Drosophila

Wassarman, Karen

Faculty
wassarman@bact.wisc.edu

Website
RNA Transcriptional Mechanisms, Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology Small RNA regulation of gene expression

Wang, Jade

Faculty
wang@bact.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Systems Biology, Molecular Metabolism Bacteriology Stress and genome integrity in bacteria

Vezina, Chad

Faculty
cmvezina@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Comparative Biosciences

Thomson, James

Faculty
jthomson@morgridgeinstitute.org

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Human ES cells and the biology of pluripotency

Svaren, John

Faculty
jpsvaren@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Comparative Biosciences Transcriptional regulation of peripheral nerve myelination

Sussman, Michael

Faculty
msussman@wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine, Plant Biology Biochemistry Genome technologies applied to the plasma membrane of eukaryotes: signal transduction and bioenergetics

Suresh, M.

Faculty
sureshm@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Virology Pathobiological Sciences T cell responses to viral infections

Sun, Xin

Faculty
xsun@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Molecular genetics of vertebrate organogenesis

Sugden, William

Faculty
sugden@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Oncology Molecular biology of transforming functions of Epstein-Barr virus

Striker, Robert

Faculty
rtstriker@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Systems Biology, Cancer Biology Medicine Biochemistry and genetics of Flaviviridae replication

Stretton, Antony

Faculty
aostrett@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Zoology Nematode neurobiology

Sridharan, Rupa

Faculty
rsridharan@discovery.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Epigenetics, Somatic cell reprogramming, Cell fate change

Spalding, Edgar

Faculty
spalding@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Botany Plant functional genomics and physiology

Sondel, Paul

Faculty
pmsondel@humonc.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Cancer Biology Pediatrics Clinical immunotherapy of cancer and tumor immunology

Smith, Lloyd

Faculty
smith@chem.wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology RNA Chemistry Development and application of novel bioanalytical methods; new instrumentation and chemistries for biological mass spectrometry and biologically modified surfaces

Pages