Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Name Primary Focus Groupsort descending Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Engels, William

Faculty
wrengels@wisc.edu

Website
Genetics Drosophila DNA repair

Palmenberg, Ann

Faculty
acpalmen@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Virology RNA Molecular Virology Molecular biology of RNA picornaviruses

Sherer, Nathan

Faculty
nsherer@wisc.edu

Website
Virology RNA Oncology Cell biology of retrovirus assembly

Kalejta, Rob

Faculty
rfkalejta@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Cancer Biology Oncology Manipulation of the cell cycle by Human Cylomegalovirus

Kawaoka, Yoshihiro

Faculty
kawaokay@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Pathobiological Sciences Molecular pathogenesis of influenza and Ebola viruses

Kenney, Shannon

Faculty
skenney@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Oncology Epstein-Barr Virus pathogenesis & treatment

Striker, Robert

Faculty
rtstriker@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Cancer Biology Medicine Biochemistry and genetics of Flaviviridae replication

Friesen, Paul

Faculty
pfriesen@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biochemistry Apoptosis, programmed cell death, mechanisms of host-virus interactions, regulation of transcription, baculovirus evolution

Evans, David

Faculty
dtevans2@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Immunology Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Ahlquist, Paul

Faculty
ahlquist@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Cancer Biology Plant Pathology Molecular mechanisms of virus replication, gene expression and host interactions

Rakotondrafara, Aurelie

Faculty
rakotondrafa@wisc.edu

Website
Virology RNA Plant Pathology RNA, translation, plant virus, IRES, viral resistance

Brandt, Curtis

Faculty
crbrandt@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Immunology Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Virology, Herpes Simplex Virus, antivirals, gene therapy

Mehle, Andrew

Faculty
amehle@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Medical Microbiology Influenza virus replication machinery

Yin, John

Faculty
yin@engr.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Transcriptional Mechanisms Chemical & Biological Engineering Molecular virology, systems biology, biotechnology

Johannsen, Eric

Faculty
ejohannsen@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Transcriptional Mechanisms Medicine Transcription, Growth Transformation, Notch Signaling

Loeb, Dan

Faculty
loeb@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Oncology Mechanism of replication of hepadnaviruses

Johnson, Jeffrey

Faculty
jajohnson@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Pharmacy Signal transduction, neurotoxicity, and transcriptional control of neuroprotective genes

Harrison, Melissa

Faculty
mharrison3@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Biomolecular Chemistry Zygotic genome transcriptional activation

Sridharan, Rupa

Faculty
rsridharan@discovery.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Cell & Regenerative Biology Epigenetics, Somatic cell reprogramming, Cell fate change

Wassarman, David

Faculty
dawassarman@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Cell & Regenerative Biology Transcriptional regulation in Drosophila

Alisch, Reid

Faculty
alisch@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Psychiatry Epigenetics of neuropsychiatric health and disease

Ansari, Aseem

Faculty
ansari@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biochemistry Understanding and controlling gene expression

Roopra, Avtar

Faculty
asroopra@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Cancer Biology Neuroscience Regulation of chromatin structure in neurons and cancer

Gasch, Audrey

Faculty
agasch@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Genetics Genomic expression in response to stress

Yin, Jerry

Faculty, Alumni
jcyin@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms RNA Genetics Cellular/molecular mechanisms of memory formation and psychiatric dysfunction

Zhong, Xuehua

Faculty
xzhong28@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Plant Biology Genetics Department

Bresnick, Emery

Faculty
ehbresni@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Regulation of hematopoiesis; vascular biology; chromatin structure/function

Svaren, John

Faculty
jpsvaren@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Comparative Biosciences Transcriptional regulation of peripheral nerve myelination

Denu, John

Faculty
jmdenu@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Molecular Metabolism, Cancer Biology Biomolecular Chemistry Mechanisms of chromatin dynamics, epigenetics, metabolism, and signaling

Hoskins, Aaron

Faculty
ahoskins@wisc.edu

Website
RNA Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biochemistry Mechanisms of pre-mRNA Splicing

Pages