Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Name Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Bent, Andrew

Faculty
afbent@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Plant Pathology Molecular basis of plant disease resistance

Kung, Ching

Faculty
ckung@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Genetics Ion channels and sensory transduction in microbes

Robertson, Gail

Faculty
garobert@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanisms of ion channel disease

Stretton, Antony

Faculty
aostrett@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Zoology Nematode neurobiology

Chang, Qiang

Faculty
qchang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Epigenetic regulation of brain function

Kuo, John

Faculty
j.kuo@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Neurological Surgery Brain tumor stem cells: molecular mechanisms of tumorigenesis

Amador-Noguez, Daniel

Faculty
amadornoguez@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology

Engels, William

Faculty
wrengels@wisc.edu

Website
Genetics Drosophila DNA repair

Asimakopoulos, Fotios

Faculty
fasimako@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Medicine Genetics of lymphoma and myeloma

Wickens, Marvin

Faculty
wickens@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
RNA Biochemistry RNA and gene control; role of RNA regulation in development and the nervous system

Chapman, Edwin

Faculty
chapman@physiology.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanism of exocytosis

Lipinski, Robert

Faculty
rjlipinski@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Comparative Biosciences

Fabry, Zsuzsanna

Faculty
zfabry@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Neuroimmunology, infectious and autoimmune diseases of the central nervous system

Groblewski, Guy

Faculty
groby@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Nutritional Sciences Membrane trafficking in digestive epithelia

Mehle, Andrew

Faculty
amehle@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Medical Microbiology Influenza virus replication machinery

Halloran, Mary

Faculty
mchalloran@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Zoology Mechanisms of axon guidance and neural crest cell migration during zebrafish neural development

Sun, Xin

Faculty
xsun@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Molecular genetics of vertebrate organogenesis

Woods, Jon

Faculty
jpwoods@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Medical Microbiology Fungal pathogenesis, gene regulation, and host interactions

Keck, James

Faculty
jlkeck@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biomolecular Chemistry DNA replication, recombination, and repair

Filutowicz, Marcin

Faculty
msfiluto@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology Regulation of plasmid DNA replication

Odorico, Jon

Faculty
jon@surgery.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Surgery Embryonic stem cells to generate insulin producing cells for the treatment of diabetes and to study pancreatic islet development

Hayes, Colleen

Faculty
hayes@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Biochemistry Regulation of lymphocyte development and autoimmune disease

Boekhoff-Falk, Grace

Faculty, Alumni
boekhofffalk@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Medicine Limb and neural development

Czajkowski, Cynthia

Faculty
cmczajko@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Structure & function of GABA-A Receptors

Loeb, Dan

Faculty
loeb@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Oncology Mechanism of replication of hepadnaviruses

Vezina, Chad

Faculty
cmvezina@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Comparative Biosciences

Sheets, Michael

Faculty, Alumni
mdsheets@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Biomolecular Chemistry Molecular mechanisms regulating early vertebrate development

Svaren, John

Faculty
jpsvaren@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Comparative Biosciences Transcriptional regulation of peripheral nerve myelination

Kenney, Shannon

Faculty
skenney@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Oncology Epstein-Barr Virus pathogenesis & treatment

Sridharan, Rupa

Faculty
rsridharan@discovery.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Cell & Regenerative Biology Epigenetics, Somatic cell reprogramming, Cell fate change

Pages