Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Name Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Martin, Thomas

Faculty
tfmartin@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Biochemistry Mechanisms of hormone action; regulation of hormone/neurotransmitter secretion

Thomson, James

Faculty
jthomson@morgridgeinstitute.org

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Human ES cells and the biology of pluripotency

Jackson, Meyer

Faculty
mbjackso@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Electrophysiology and imaging techniques are used to explore the basic mechanisms of neuronal signaling

Peters, Donna

Faculty
dmpeter2@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Role of extracellular matrix and integrin signaling in human eye

Downs, Karen

Faculty
kdowns@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Transformation of primary embryonic germ layer, mesoderm, from a multipotent stem cell population into a functional vascular system in mammals

Tibbetts, Randal

Faculty
rstibbetts@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Human Oncology DNA damage responses, genetic instability,  ataxia-telangiectasia and PI3 kinase-related kinases

Pfleger, Brian

Faculty
pfleger@engr.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Chemical & Biological Engineering Sustainability through synthetic biology

Slukvin, Igor

Faculty
islukvin@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Hematopoietic development from pluripotent stem cells; de novo generation of hematopoietic stem cells

Zhang, Su-Chun

Faculty
zhang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Neuroscience Neural pathway of human embryonic stem cells

Johnson, Jeffrey

Faculty
jajohnson@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Pharmacy Signal transduction, neurotoxicity, and transcriptional control of neuroprotective genes

Wassarman, David

Faculty
dawassarman@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Cell & Regenerative Biology Transcriptional regulation in Drosophila

Chang, Qiang

Faculty
qchang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Epigenetic regulation of brain function

Engels, William

Faculty
wrengels@wisc.edu

Website
Genetics Drosophila DNA repair

Smith, Susan

Faculty
suesmith@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Nutritional Sciences Molecular regulation of vertebrate embryogenesis: retinoid receptor function, ethanol and signal transduction

Krysan, Patrick

Faculty
fpat@biotech.wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Horticulture MAP kinase signal transduction in Arabidopsis

Asimakopoulos, Fotios

Faculty
fasimako@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Medicine Genetics of lymphoma and myeloma

Chapman, Edwin

Faculty
chapman@physiology.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanism of exocytosis

Fabry, Zsuzsanna

Faculty
zfabry@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Neuroimmunology, infectious and autoimmune diseases of the central nervous system

Groblewski, Guy

Faculty
groby@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Nutritional Sciences Membrane trafficking in digestive epithelia

Bashirullah, Arash

Faculty
abashirullah@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Pharmacy Molecular genetics of developmental timing

Kung, Ching

Faculty
ckung@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Genetics Ion channels and sensory transduction in microbes

Record, Thomas

Faculty
record@chem.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Chemistry Protein-DNA interactions in transcription initiation

Halloran, Mary

Faculty
mchalloran@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Zoology Mechanisms of axon guidance and neural crest cell migration during zebrafish neural development

Bement, William

Faculty
wmbement@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Zoology Signal transduction, cell division, and cytoskeleton

Kuo, John

Faculty
j.kuo@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Neurological Surgery Brain tumor stem cells: molecular mechanisms of tumorigenesis

Filutowicz, Marcin

Faculty
msfiluto@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology Regulation of plasmid DNA replication

Bent, Andrew

Faculty
afbent@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Plant Pathology Molecular basis of plant disease resistance

Robertson, Gail

Faculty
garobert@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanisms of ion channel disease

Hayes, Colleen

Faculty
hayes@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Biochemistry Regulation of lymphocyte development and autoimmune disease

Amador-Noguez, Daniel

Faculty
amadornoguez@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology

Pages