Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Name Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Boekhoff-Falk, Grace

Faculty, Alumni
boekhofffalk@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Limb and neural development

Peters, Donna

Faculty
dmpeter2@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Role of extracellular matrix and integrin signaling in human eye

Zhang, Su-Chun

Faculty
zhang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Neuroscience Neural pathway of human embryonic stem cells

Krysan, Patrick

Faculty
fpat@biotech.wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Horticulture MAP kinase signal transduction in Arabidopsis

Kuo, John

Faculty
j.kuo@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Neurological Surgery Brain tumor stem cells: molecular mechanisms of tumorigenesis

Robertson, Gail

Faculty
garobert@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanisms of ion channel disease

Jackson, Meyer

Faculty
mbjackso@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Electrophysiology and imaging techniques are used to explore the basic mechanisms of neuronal signaling

Downs, Karen

Faculty
kdowns@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Transformation of primary embryonic germ layer, mesoderm, from a multipotent stem cell population into a functional vascular system in mammals

Bent, Andrew

Faculty
afbent@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Plant Pathology Molecular basis of plant disease resistance

Sharma, Prashant

Faculty
psharma37@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Zoology Biodiversity in invertebrates

Johnson, Jeffrey

Faculty
jajohnson@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Pharmacy Signal transduction, neurotoxicity, and transcriptional control of neuroprotective genes

Mehle, Andrew

Faculty
amehle@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Medical Microbiology & Immunology Influenza virus replication machinery

Chang, Qiang

Faculty
qchang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Epigenetic regulation of brain function

Asimakopoulos, Fotios

Faculty
fasimako@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Medicine Genetics of lymphoma and myeloma

Lipinski, Robert

Faculty
rjlipinski@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Comparative Biosciences Development of the brain and face

Chapman, Edwin

Faculty
chapman@physiology.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanism of exocytosis

Filutowicz, Marcin

Faculty
msfiluto@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology Regulation of plasmid DNA replication

Kiessling, Laura

Faculty
kiessling@chem.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Chemistry Exploration of multivalent binding events, biomolecular recognition, and signal transduction

Czajkowski, Cynthia

Faculty
cmczajko@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Structure & function of GABA-A Receptors

Martin, Thomas

Faculty
tfmartin@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Biochemistry Mechanisms of hormone action; regulation of hormone/neurotransmitter secretion

Thomson, James

Faculty
jthomson@morgridgeinstitute.org

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Human ES cells and the biology of pluripotency

Mertz, Janet

Faculty
mertz@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Oncology Epstein-Barr virus, estrogen-related receptors, and cancer

Kimple, Randall

Faculty
rkimple@humonc.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Human Oncology HPV-associated cancer's therapeutic responses

Lambert, Paul

Faculty
lambert@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Oncology Molecular genetics of papillomaviruses

O'Connor, Shelby

Faculty, Alumni
slfeinberg@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Systems Biology, Virology Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Host immunity to SIV/HIV

O'Connor, David

Faculty
dhoconno@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Systems Biology, Virology Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathogenetics of SIV and HIV Infections

Sugden, William

Faculty
sugden@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Oncology Molecular biology of transforming functions of Epstein-Barr virus

Suresh, M.

Faculty
sureshm@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Virology Pathobiological Sciences T cell responses to viral infections

Malkovsky, Miroslav

Faculty
mmalkovs@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Virology Medical Microbiology & Immunology Nonpeptidic anticancer and antiviral vaccines

Yin, John

Faculty
john.yin@wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Virology Chemical & Biological Engineering Molecular virology, computational biology, biochemical engineering

Pages