Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Name Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Gilroy, Simon

Faculty
sgilroy@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Botany Plant cell biology and signal transduction

Thomson, James

Faculty
jthomson@morgridgeinstitute.org

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Human ES cells and the biology of pluripotency

Vezina, Chad

Faculty
cmvezina@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Comparative Biosciences

Tibbetts, Randal

Faculty
rstibbetts@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Human Oncology DNA damage responses, genetic instability,  ataxia-telangiectasia and PI3 kinase-related kinases

Zhang, Su-Chun

Faculty
zhang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Neuroscience Neural pathway of human embryonic stem cells

Robertson, Gail

Faculty
garobert@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanisms of ion channel disease

Downs, Karen

Faculty
kdowns@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Transformation of primary embryonic germ layer, mesoderm, from a multipotent stem cell population into a functional vascular system in mammals

Wassarman, David

Faculty
dawassarman@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Medical Genetics Transcriptional regulation in Drosophila

Keck, James

Faculty
jlkeck@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biomolecular Chemistry DNA replication, recombination, and repair

Loeb, Dan

Faculty
loeb@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Oncology Mechanism of replication of hepadnaviruses

Asimakopoulos, Fotios

Faculty
fasimako@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Medicine Genetics of lymphoma and myeloma

Lou, Xuelin

Faculty
xlou@physiology.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Function of synapses and neural circuits

Jackson, Meyer

Faculty
mbjackso@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Electrophysiology and imaging techniques are used to explore the basic mechanisms of neuronal signaling

Odorico, Jon

Faculty
jon@surgery.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Surgery Embryonic stem cells to generate insulin producing cells for the treatment of diabetes and to study pancreatic islet development

Bashirullah, Arash

Faculty
abashirullah@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Pharmacy Molecular genetics of developmental timing

Chang, Qiang

Faculty
qchang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Epigenetic regulation of brain function

Chapman, Edwin

Faculty
chapman@physiology.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanism of exocytosis

Engels, William

Faculty
wrengels@wisc.edu

Website
Genetics Drosophila DNA repair

Kenney, Shannon

Faculty
skenney@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Oncology Epstein-Barr Virus pathogenesis & treatment

Lyons, Gary

Faculty
gelyons@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Axotrophin, a stem cell gene, has important functions in neurons and T cells

Bement, William

Faculty
wmbement@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Zoology Signal transduction, cell division, and cytoskeleton

Sun, Xin

Faculty
xsun@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Molecular genetics of vertebrate organogenesis

Fabry, Zsuzsanna

Faculty
zfabry@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Neuroimmunology, infectious and autoimmune diseases of the central nervous system

Kiessling, Laura

Faculty
kiessling@chem.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Chemistry Exploration of multivalent binding events, biomolecular recognition, and signal transduction

Bent, Andrew

Faculty
afbent@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Plant Pathology Molecular basis of plant disease resistance

Groblewski, Guy

Faculty
groby@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Nutritional Sciences Membrane trafficking in digestive epithelia

Sheets, Michael

Faculty, Alumni
mdsheets@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Biomolecular Chemistry Molecular mechanisms regulating early vertebrate development

Filutowicz, Marcin

Faculty
msfiluto@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology Regulation of plasmid DNA replication

Halloran, Mary

Faculty
mchalloran@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Zoology Mechanisms of axon guidance and neural crest cell migration during zebrafish neural development

Martin, Thomas

Faculty
tfmartin@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Biochemistry Mechanisms of hormone action; regulation of hormone/neurotransmitter secretion

Pages