Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Name Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Fabry, Zsuzsanna

Faculty
zfabry@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Neuroimmunology, infectious and autoimmune diseases of the central nervous system

Sridharan, Rupa

Faculty
rsridharan@discovery.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Cell & Regenerative Biology Epigenetics, Somatic cell reprogramming, Cell fate change

Peters, Donna

Faculty
dmpeter2@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Role of extracellular matrix and integrin signaling in human eye

Groblewski, Guy

Faculty
groby@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Nutritional Sciences Membrane trafficking in digestive epithelia

Svaren, John

Faculty
jpsvaren@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Comparative Biosciences Transcriptional regulation of peripheral nerve myelination

Johnson, Jeffrey

Faculty
jajohnson@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Pharmacy Signal transduction, neurotoxicity, and transcriptional control of neuroprotective genes

Krysan, Patrick

Faculty
fpat@biotech.wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Horticulture MAP kinase signal transduction in Arabidopsis

Filutowicz, Marcin

Faculty
msfiluto@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology Regulation of plasmid DNA replication

Halloran, Mary

Faculty
mchalloran@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Zoology Mechanisms of axon guidance and neural crest cell migration during zebrafish neural development

Slukvin, Igor

Faculty
islukvin@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Hematopoietic development from pluripotent stem cells; de novo generation of hematopoietic stem cells

Thomson, James

Faculty
jthomson@morgridgeinstitute.org

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Human ES cells and the biology of pluripotency

Boekhoff-Falk, Grace

Faculty, Alumni
boekhofffalk@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Medicine Limb and neural development

Kung, Ching

Faculty
ckung@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Genetics Ion channels and sensory transduction in microbes

Czajkowski, Cynthia

Faculty
cmczajko@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Structure & function of GABA-A Receptors

Vezina, Chad

Faculty
cmvezina@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Comparative Biosciences

Tibbetts, Randal

Faculty
rstibbetts@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Human Oncology DNA damage responses, genetic instability,  ataxia-telangiectasia and PI3 kinase-related kinases

Kuo, John

Faculty
j.kuo@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Neurological Surgery Brain tumor stem cells: molecular mechanisms of tumorigenesis

Hayes, Colleen

Faculty
hayes@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Biochemistry Regulation of lymphocyte development and autoimmune disease

Smith, Susan

Faculty
suesmith@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Nutritional Sciences Molecular regulation of vertebrate embryogenesis: retinoid receptor function, ethanol and signal transduction

Wassarman, David

Faculty
dawassarman@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Cell & Regenerative Biology Transcriptional regulation in Drosophila

Amann, Kurt

Faculty, Alumni
kjamann@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Zoology Cytoskeletal control of cell shape and motility

Zhang, Su-Chun

Faculty
zhang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Neuroscience Neural pathway of human embryonic stem cells

Anderson, Philip

Faculty
andersn@wisc.edu

Website
RNA Genetics Molecular mechanisms of gene expression

Ganetzky, Barry

Faculty
ganetzky@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Neurogenetics of Drosophila

Robertson, Gail

Faculty
garobert@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanisms of ion channel disease

Bashirullah, Arash

Faculty
abashirullah@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Pharmacy Molecular genetics of developmental timing

Keck, James

Faculty
jlkeck@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biomolecular Chemistry DNA replication, recombination, and repair

Bement, William

Faculty
wmbement@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Zoology Signal transduction, cell division, and cytoskeleton

Loeb, Dan

Faculty
loeb@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Oncology Mechanism of replication of hepadnaviruses

Gilroy, Simon

Faculty
sgilroy@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Botany Plant cell biology and signal transduction

Pages