Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Name Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Johnson, Jeffrey

Faculty
jajohnson@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Pharmacy Signal transduction, neurotoxicity, and transcriptional control of neuroprotective genes

Chang, Qiang

Faculty
qchang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Medical Genetics Epigenetic regulation of brain function

Odorico, Jon

Faculty
jon@surgery.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Surgery Embryonic stem cells to generate insulin producing cells for the treatment of diabetes and to study pancreatic islet development

Chapman, Edwin

Faculty
chapman@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanism of exocytosis

Li, Wan-Ju

Faculty
li@ortho.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Orthopedics & Rehabilitation iPSC-based skeletal regeneration; mesenchymal stem cell biology

Czajkowski, Cynthia

Faculty
cmczajko@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular and cellular mechanisms of pentameric ligand gated ion channel signaling

Zhang, Su-Chun

Faculty
zhang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Neuroscience Neural pathway of human embryonic stem cells

Grinblat, Yevgenya

Faculty
ygrinblat@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Integrative Biology Genetic basis of neural development

Loeb, Dan

Faculty
loeb@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Oncology Mechanism of replication of hepadnaviruses

Groblewski, Guy

Faculty
groby@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Nutritional Sciences Membrane trafficking in digestive epithelia

Svaren, John

Faculty
jpsvaren@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Comparative Biosciences Transcriptional regulation of peripheral nerve myelination

Halloran, Mary

Faculty
mchalloran@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Integrative Biology, Neuroscience Mechanisms of axon guidance and neural crest cell migration during zebrafish neural development

Liu, Boateng

Faculty
liub@surgery.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Surgery Cell death, signal transduction, extracellular matrix, inflammation, vascular disease

Thomson, James

Faculty
jthomson@morgridgeinstitute.org

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Human ES cells and the biology of pluripotency

Martin, Thomas

Faculty
tfmartin@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Biochemistry Mechanisms of hormone action; regulation of hormone/neurotransmitter secretion

Sharma, Prashant

Faculty
psharma37@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Integrative Biology Biodiversity in invertebrates

Hayes, Colleen

Faculty
hayes@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Biochemistry Regulation of lymphocyte development and autoimmune disease

Keck, James

Faculty
jlkeck@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biomolecular Chemistry DNA replication, recombination, and repair

Peters, Donna

Faculty
dmpeter2@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Role of extracellular matrix and integrin signaling in human eye

Bent, Andrew

Faculty
afbent@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Plant Pathology Molecular basis of plant disease resistance

Kenney, Shannon

Faculty
skenney@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Oncology Epstein-Barr Virus pathogenesis & treatment

Boekhoff-Falk, Grace

Faculty, Alumni
boekhofffalk@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Limb and neural development

Smith, Susan

Faculty
suesmith@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Nutritional Sciences Molecular regulation of vertebrate embryogenesis: retinoid receptor function, ethanol and signal transduction

Fox, Catherine

Faculty
cfox@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biomolecular Chemistry Conservation and diversity in mechanisms that control the inheritance and expression of eukaryotic chromosomes

Lipinski, Robert

Faculty
rjlipinski@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Comparative Biosciences Development of the brain and face

Krysan, Patrick

Faculty
fpat@biotech.wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Horticulture MAP kinase signal transduction in Arabidopsis

Jackson, Meyer

Faculty
mbjackso@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Electrophysiology and imaging techniques are used to explore the basic mechanisms of neuronal signaling

Lambert, Paul

Faculty
lambert@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Oncology Molecular genetics of papillomaviruses

Sugden, William

Faculty
sugden@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Oncology Molecular biology of transforming functions of Epstein-Barr virus and Kaposi's Sarcoma Herpesvirus

Suresh, M.

Faculty
sureshm@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Virology Pathobiological Sciences T cell responses to viral infections

Pages