Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Name Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Kiessling, Laura

Faculty
kiessling@chem.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Chemistry Exploration of multivalent binding events, biomolecular recognition, and signal transduction

Vezina, Chad

Faculty
cmvezina@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Comparative Biosciences

Groblewski, Guy

Faculty
groby@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Nutritional Sciences Membrane trafficking in digestive epithelia

Sun, Xin

Faculty
xsun@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Molecular genetics of vertebrate organogenesis

Filutowicz, Marcin

Faculty
msfiluto@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology Regulation of plasmid DNA replication

Sheets, Michael

Faculty, Alumni
mdsheets@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Biomolecular Chemistry Molecular mechanisms regulating early vertebrate development

Halloran, Mary

Faculty
mchalloran@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Zoology Mechanisms of axon guidance and neural crest cell migration during zebrafish neural development

Boekhoff-Falk, Grace

Faculty, Alumni
boekhofffalk@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Medicine Limb and neural development

Martin, Thomas

Faculty
tfmartin@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Biochemistry Mechanisms of hormone action; regulation of hormone/neurotransmitter secretion

Czajkowski, Cynthia

Faculty
cmczajko@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Structure & function of GABA-A Receptors

Zhang, Su-Chun

Faculty
zhang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Neuroscience Neural pathway of human embryonic stem cells

Svaren, John

Faculty
jpsvaren@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Comparative Biosciences Transcriptional regulation of peripheral nerve myelination

Hayes, Colleen

Faculty
hayes@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Biochemistry Regulation of lymphocyte development and autoimmune disease

Amann, Kurt

Faculty, Alumni
kjamann@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Zoology Cytoskeletal control of cell shape and motility

Thomson, James

Faculty
jthomson@morgridgeinstitute.org

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Human ES cells and the biology of pluripotency

Peters, Donna

Faculty
dmpeter2@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Role of extracellular matrix and integrin signaling in human eye

Wassarman, David

Faculty
dawassarman@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Medical Genetics Transcriptional regulation in Drosophila

Bashirullah, Arash

Faculty
abashirullah@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Pharmacy Molecular genetics of developmental timing

Johnson, Jeffrey

Faculty
jajohnson@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Pharmacy Signal transduction, neurotoxicity, and transcriptional control of neuroprotective genes

Anderson, Philip

Faculty
andersn@wisc.edu

Website
RNA Genetics Molecular mechanisms of gene expression

Krysan, Patrick

Faculty
fpat@biotech.wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Horticulture MAP kinase signal transduction in Arabidopsis

Ganetzky, Barry

Faculty
ganetzky@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Neurogenetics of Drosophila

Slukvin, Igor

Faculty
islukvin@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Hematopoietic development from pluripotent stem cells; de novo generation of hematopoietic stem cells

Bement, William

Faculty
wmbement@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Zoology Signal transduction, cell division, and cytoskeleton

Kung, Ching

Faculty
ckung@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Genetics Ion channels and sensory transduction in microbes

Bent, Andrew

Faculty
afbent@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Plant Pathology Molecular basis of plant disease resistance

Kuo, John

Faculty
j.kuo@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Neurological Surgery Brain tumor stem cells: molecular mechanisms of tumorigenesis

Gilroy, Simon

Faculty
sgilroy@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Botany Plant cell biology and signal transduction

Smith, Susan

Faculty
suesmith@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Nutritional Sciences Molecular regulation of vertebrate embryogenesis: retinoid receptor function, ethanol and signal transduction

Mehle, Andrew

Faculty
amehle@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Medical Microbiology Influenza virus replication machinery

Pages