Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Name Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Robertson, Gail

Faculty
garobert@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanisms of ion channel disease

Chang, Qiang

Faculty
qchang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Medical Genetics Epigenetic regulation of brain function

Filutowicz, Marcin

Faculty
msfiluto@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology Regulation of plasmid DNA replication

Chapman, Edwin

Faculty
chapman@physiology.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanism of exocytosis

Zhang, Su-Chun

Faculty
zhang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Neuroscience Neural pathway of human embryonic stem cells

Czajkowski, Cynthia

Faculty
cmczajko@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Structure & function of GABA-A Receptors

Liu, Boateng

Faculty
liub@surgery.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Surgery Cell death, signal transduction, extracellular matrix, inflammation, vascular disease

Sharma, Prashant

Faculty
psharma37@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Zoology Biodiversity in invertebrates

Martin, Thomas

Faculty
tfmartin@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Biochemistry Mechanisms of hormone action; regulation of hormone/neurotransmitter secretion

Bent, Andrew

Faculty
afbent@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Plant Pathology Molecular basis of plant disease resistance

Thomson, James

Faculty
jthomson@morgridgeinstitute.org

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Human ES cells and the biology of pluripotency

Peters, Donna

Faculty
dmpeter2@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Role of extracellular matrix and integrin signaling in human eye

Boekhoff-Falk, Grace

Faculty, Alumni
boekhofffalk@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Limb and neural development

Mehle, Andrew

Faculty
amehle@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Medical Microbiology & Immunology Influenza virus replication machinery

Jackson, Meyer

Faculty
mbjackso@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Electrophysiology and imaging techniques are used to explore the basic mechanisms of neuronal signaling

Lipinski, Robert

Faculty
rjlipinski@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Comparative Biosciences Development of the brain and face

Krysan, Patrick

Faculty
fpat@biotech.wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Horticulture MAP kinase signal transduction in Arabidopsis

Johnson, Jeffrey

Faculty
jajohnson@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Pharmacy Signal transduction, neurotoxicity, and transcriptional control of neuroprotective genes

Kuo, John

Faculty
j.kuo@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Neurological Surgery Brain tumor stem cells: molecular mechanisms of tumorigenesis

O'Connor, David

Faculty
dhoconno@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Systems Biology, Virology Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathogenetics of SIV and HIV Infections

Kimple, Randall

Faculty
rkimple@humonc.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Human Oncology HPV-associated cancer's therapeutic responses

Sugden, William

Faculty
sugden@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Oncology Molecular biology of transforming functions of Epstein-Barr virus

Suresh, M.

Faculty
sureshm@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Virology Pathobiological Sciences T cell responses to viral infections

Malkovsky, Miroslav

Faculty
mmalkovs@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Virology Medical Microbiology & Immunology Nonpeptidic anticancer and antiviral vaccines

Mertz, Janet

Faculty
mertz@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Oncology Epstein-Barr virus, estrogen-related receptors, and cancer

Yin, John

Faculty
john.yin@wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Virology Chemical & Biological Engineering Molecular virology, computational biology, biochemical engineering

Lambert, Paul

Faculty
lambert@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Oncology Molecular genetics of papillomaviruses

O'Connor, Shelby

Faculty, Alumni
slfeinberg@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Systems Biology, Virology Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Host immunity to SIV/HIV

McClean, Megan

Faculty
mmcclean@wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Transcriptional Mechanisms, Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biomedical Engineering Biological signal processing

Xing, Yongna

Faculty
xing@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Transcriptional Mechanisms Oncology Cell signaling related to caner, structural biology, biochemistry, proteomics.

Pages