Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Name Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Krysan, Patrick

Faculty
fpat@biotech.wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Horticulture MAP kinase signal transduction in Arabidopsis

Jackson, Meyer

Faculty
mbjackso@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Electrophysiology and imaging techniques are used to explore the basic mechanisms of neuronal signaling

Bement, William

Faculty
wmbement@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Zoology Signal transduction, cell division, and cytoskeleton

Engels, William

Faculty
wrengels@wisc.edu

Website
Genetics Drosophila DNA repair

Sharma, Prashant

Faculty
psharma37@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Zoology

Kuo, John

Faculty
j.kuo@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Neurological Surgery Brain tumor stem cells: molecular mechanisms of tumorigenesis

Bent, Andrew

Faculty
afbent@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Plant Pathology Molecular basis of plant disease resistance

Asimakopoulos, Fotios

Faculty
fasimako@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Medicine Genetics of lymphoma and myeloma

Chang, Qiang

Faculty
qchang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Epigenetic regulation of brain function

Smith, Susan

Faculty
suesmith@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Nutritional Sciences Molecular regulation of vertebrate embryogenesis: retinoid receptor function, ethanol and signal transduction

Fabry, Zsuzsanna

Faculty
zfabry@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Neuroimmunology, infectious and autoimmune diseases of the central nervous system

Johnson, Jeffrey

Faculty
jajohnson@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Pharmacy Signal transduction, neurotoxicity, and transcriptional control of neuroprotective genes

Chapman, Edwin

Faculty
chapman@physiology.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanism of exocytosis

Groblewski, Guy

Faculty
groby@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Nutritional Sciences Membrane trafficking in digestive epithelia

Filutowicz, Marcin

Faculty
msfiluto@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology Regulation of plasmid DNA replication

Halloran, Mary

Faculty
mchalloran@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Zoology Mechanisms of axon guidance and neural crest cell migration during zebrafish neural development

Mehle, Andrew

Faculty
amehle@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Medical Microbiology Influenza virus replication machinery

Robertson, Gail

Faculty
garobert@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanisms of ion channel disease

Wickens, Marvin

Faculty
wickens@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
RNA Biochemistry RNA and gene control; role of RNA regulation in development and the nervous system

Lipinski, Robert

Faculty
rjlipinski@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Comparative Biosciences

Czajkowski, Cynthia

Faculty
cmczajko@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Structure & function of GABA-A Receptors

Hayes, Colleen

Faculty
hayes@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Biochemistry Regulation of lymphocyte development and autoimmune disease

Loeb, Dan

Faculty
loeb@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Oncology Mechanism of replication of hepadnaviruses

Boekhoff-Falk, Grace

Faculty, Alumni
boekhofffalk@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Medicine Limb and neural development

Keck, James

Faculty
jlkeck@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biomolecular Chemistry DNA replication, recombination, and repair

Lou, Xuelin

Faculty
xlou@physiology.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Function of synapses and neural circuits

Odorico, Jon

Faculty
jon@surgery.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Surgery Embryonic stem cells to generate insulin producing cells for the treatment of diabetes and to study pancreatic islet development

Lyons, Gary

Faculty
gelyons@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Axotrophin, a stem cell gene, has important functions in neurons and T cells

Sun, Xin

Faculty
xsun@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Molecular genetics of vertebrate organogenesis

Ganetzky, Barry

Faculty
ganetzky@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Neurogenetics of Drosophila

Pages