Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Namesort descending Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Campagnola, Paul

Faculty
pcampagnola@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Biomedical Engineering Biophotonics, tissue imaging, breast and ovarian cancer, connective tissue disorders, nanofabrication, cancer cell biology, tissue engineering

Carroll, Sean

Faculty
sbcarrol@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Transcriptional Mechanisms Genetics Understanding genetic regulatory mechanisms governing animal development and evolution

Cavagnero, Silvia

Faculty
cavagnero@chem.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes RNA Chemistry In vivo and in vitro protein folding

Chang, Qiang

Faculty
qchang@waisman.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Epigenetic regulation of brain function

Chapman, Edwin

Faculty
chapman@physiology.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanism of exocytosis

Colley, Nansi Jo

Faculty
njcolley@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Molecular genetics of neurodegeneration in Drosophila

Collier, Lara

Faculty
lcollier@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Immunology Pharmacy Genetic approaches to studying cancer initiation, progression, and therapy resistance

Cox, Michael

Faculty
mcox@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Biochemistry

Craig, Elizabeth

Faculty
ecraig@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Biochemistry Protein folding in the cell

Cryns, Vincent

Faculty
vlcryns@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Medicine Mechanisms of cell death in disease

Czajkowski, Cynthia

Faculty
cmczajko@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Structure & function of GABA-A Receptors

Davis, Dawn

Faculty
dbd@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Transcriptional Mechanisms, Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Medicine Mechanisms of pancreatic beta cell proliferation

Denlinger, Loren

Faculty
ldenling@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Systems Biology, Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Medicine Pathogen-host interactions important to airway inflammation

Dent, Erik

Faculty
ewdent@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Neuroscience Regulation of the cytoskeleton in neuronal differentiation

Denu, John

Faculty
jmdenu@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Molecular Metabolism, Cancer Biology Biomolecular Chemistry Mechanisms of chromatin dynamics, epigenetics, metabolism, and signaling

Dillard, Joseph

Faculty
jpdillard@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Medical Microbiology and Immunology Department

Donohue, Timothy

Faculty
tdonohue@bact.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Bacteriology Process & control of bioenergy generation

Downs, Karen

Faculty
kdowns@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Transformation of primary embryonic germ layer, mesoderm, from a multipotent stem cell population into a functional vascular system in mammals

Eide, David

Faculty, Alumni
eide@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Transcriptional Mechanisms Nutritional Sciences Molecular mechanisms of nutrient homeostasis

Eisenstein, Richard

Faculty
eisenste@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism RNA Nutritional Sciences Molecular control of vertebrate iron metabolism

Engels, William

Faculty
wrengels@wisc.edu

Website
Genetics Drosophila DNA repair

Engin, Feyza

Faculty
fengin@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Immunology, Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Molecular Metabolism

Evans, David

Faculty
dtevans2@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Immunology Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Fabry, Zsuzsanna

Faculty
zfabry@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Neuroimmunology, infectious and autoimmune diseases of the central nervous system

Fernandez, Donna

Faculty
dfernand@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Botany Molecular aspects of plant development

Filutowicz, Marcin

Faculty
msfiluto@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology Regulation of plasmid DNA replication

Fowler, Amy

Faculty, Alumni
afowler@uwhealth.org

Website
Cancer Biology Transcriptional Mechanisms Radiology Molecular imaging of steroid receptors in breast cancer

Fox, Catherine

Faculty
cfox@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Transcriptional Mechanisms Biomolecular Chemistry Conservation and diversity in mechanisms that control the inheritance and expression of eukaryotic chromosomes

Friedrich, Thomas

Faculty, Alumni
thomasf@primate.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Systems Biology, Virology Pathobiological Sciences Immunity to influenza and AIDS viruses

Friesen, Paul

Faculty
pfriesen@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biochemistry Apoptosis, programmed cell death, mechanisms of host-virus interactions, regulation of transcription, baculovirus evolution

Pages