Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Namesort descending Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Collier, Lara

Faculty
lcollier@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Immunology Pharmacy Genetic approaches to studying cancer initiation, progression, and therapy resistance

Cox, Michael

Faculty
mcox@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Cancer Biology Biochemistry Genetic recombination and DNA repair

Cryns, Vincent

Faculty
vlcryns@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Molecular Metabolism Medicine Mechanisms of cell death in disease

Czajkowski, Cynthia

Faculty
cmczajko@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Structure & function of GABA-A Receptors

Denlinger, Loren

Faculty
ldenling@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Molecular Metabolism Medicine Pathogen-host interactions important to airway inflammation

Dent, Erik

Faculty
ewdent@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Neuroscience Regulation of the cytoskeleton in neuronal differentiation

Denu, John

Faculty
jmdenu@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Transcriptional Mechanisms Biomolecular Chemistry Mechanisms of chromatin dynamics, epigenetics, metabolism, and signaling

Dillard, Joseph

Faculty
jpdillard@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Medical Microbiology & Immunology Bacterial pathogenesis

Donohue, Timothy

Faculty
tdonohue@bact.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Bacteriology Process & control of bioenergy generation

Dvinge, Heidi

Faculty
dvinge@wisc.edu

Website
RNA Cancer Biology Biomolecular Chemistry Mechanisms and functional consequences of RNA mis-splicing in cancer.

Eisenstein, Richard

Faculty
eisenste@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism RNA Nutritional Sciences Molecular control of vertebrate iron metabolism

Engin, Feyza

Faculty
fengin@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Biomolecular Chemistry The role of organelle dysfunction and stress responses in the pathogenesis of diabetes

Evans, David

Faculty
dtevans2@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Immunology Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Host-pathogen interactions for HIV and SIV

Fan, Jing

Faculty
jfan4@wisc.edu; jfan@morgridge.org

Website
Molecular Metabolism Systems Biology Nutritional Sciences Mammalian cellular metabolism; metabolic regulation; tumor microenvironment

Fernandez, Donna

Faculty
dfernand@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Botany Molecular aspects of plant development

Fowler, Amy

Faculty, Alumni
afowler@uwhealth.org

Website
Cancer Biology Transcriptional Mechanisms Radiology Molecular imaging of steroid receptors in breast cancer

Fox, Catherine

Faculty
cfox@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biomolecular Chemistry Conservation and diversity in mechanisms that control the inheritance and expression of eukaryotic chromosomes

Friedrich, Thomas

Faculty, Alumni
thomasf@primate.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Immunology Pathobiological Sciences Immunity to influenza and AIDS viruses

Friesen, Paul

Faculty
pfriesen@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biochemistry Apoptosis, programmed cell death, mechanisms of host-virus interactions, regulation of transcription, baculovirus evolution

Galipeau, Jacques

Faculty
jgalipeau@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Immunology Medicine Regenerative medicine, immunotherapy, synthetic cytokines

Gasch, Audrey

Faculty
agasch@wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Transcriptional Mechanisms Genetics Genomic expression in response to stress

Ge, Ying

Faculty
ge2@wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell and Regenerative Biology Systems biology, cardiac disease and regeneration

Gilroy, Simon

Faculty
sgilroy@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Botany Plant cell biology and signal transduction

Gomez, Timothy

Faculty
tmgomez@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Neuroscience Regulation of axon guidance

Gourse, Richard

Faculty
rgourse@bact.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Transcriptional Mechanisms Bacteriology Control of transcription initiation

Greenspan, Daniel

Faculty
dsgreens@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Molecular Metabolism Cell & Regenerative Biology Extracellular modulators of cellular behavior

Griep, Anne

Faculty
aegriep@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cancer Biology Cell & Regenerative Biology Molecular regulation of mammalian eye development

Grinblat, Yevgenya

Faculty
ygrinblat@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Zoology Genetic basis of neural development

Groblewski, Guy

Faculty
groby@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Nutritional Sciences Membrane trafficking in digestive epithelia

Halloran, Mary

Faculty
mchalloran@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Zoology, Neuroscience Mechanisms of axon guidance and neural crest cell migration during zebrafish neural development

Pages