Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Namesort descending Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Collier, Lara

Faculty
lcollier@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Immunology Pharmacy Genetic approaches to studying cancer initiation, progression, and therapy resistance

Cox, Michael

Faculty
mcox@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Cancer Biology Biochemistry Genetic recombination and DNA repair

Cryns, Vincent

Faculty
vlcryns@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Molecular Metabolism Medicine Mechanisms of cell death in disease

Czajkowski, Cynthia

Faculty
cmczajko@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Structure & function of GABA-A Receptors

Davis, Dawn

Faculty
dbd@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Transcriptional Mechanisms, Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Medicine Mechanisms of pancreatic beta cell proliferation

Denlinger, Loren

Faculty
ldenling@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Molecular Metabolism Medicine Pathogen-host interactions important to airway inflammation

Dent, Erik

Faculty
ewdent@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Neuroscience Regulation of the cytoskeleton in neuronal differentiation

Denu, John

Faculty
jmdenu@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Transcriptional Mechanisms Biomolecular Chemistry Mechanisms of chromatin dynamics, epigenetics, metabolism, and signaling

Dillard, Joseph

Faculty
jpdillard@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Medical Microbiology & Immunology Bacterial pathogenesis

Donohue, Timothy

Faculty
tdonohue@bact.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Bacteriology Process & control of bioenergy generation

Dvinge, Heidi

Faculty
dvinge@wisc.edu

Website
RNA Cancer Biology Biomolecular Chemistry Mechanisms and functional consequences of RNA mis-splicing in cancer.

Eide, David

Faculty, Alumni
eide@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Transcriptional Mechanisms Nutritional Sciences Molecular mechanisms of nutrient homeostasis

Eisenstein, Richard

Faculty
eisenste@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism RNA Nutritional Sciences Molecular control of vertebrate iron metabolism

Engin, Feyza

Faculty
fengin@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Biomolecular Chemistry The role of organelle dysfunction and stress responses in the pathogenesis of diabetes

Evans, David

Faculty
dtevans2@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Immunology Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Host-pathogen interactions for HIV and SIV

Fabry, Zsuzsanna

Faculty
zfabry@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Neuroimmunology, infectious and autoimmune diseases of the central nervous system

Fan, Jing

Faculty
jfan4@wisc.edu; jfan@morgridge.org

Website
Molecular Metabolism Systems Biology Nutritional Sciences Mammalian cellular metabolism; metabolic regulation; tumor microenvironment

Fernandez, Donna

Faculty
dfernand@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Botany Molecular aspects of plant development

Filutowicz, Marcin

Faculty
msfiluto@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology Regulation of plasmid DNA replication

Fowler, Amy

Faculty, Alumni
afowler@uwhealth.org

Website
Cancer Biology Transcriptional Mechanisms Radiology Molecular imaging of steroid receptors in breast cancer

Fox, Catherine

Faculty
cfox@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biomolecular Chemistry Conservation and diversity in mechanisms that control the inheritance and expression of eukaryotic chromosomes

Friedrich, Thomas

Faculty, Alumni
thomasf@primate.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Immunology Pathobiological Sciences Immunity to influenza and AIDS viruses

Friesen, Paul

Faculty
pfriesen@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biochemistry Apoptosis, programmed cell death, mechanisms of host-virus interactions, regulation of transcription, baculovirus evolution

Gasch, Audrey

Faculty
agasch@wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Transcriptional Mechanisms Genetics Genomic expression in response to stress

Ge, Ying

Faculty
ge2@wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell and Regenerative Biology Systems biology, cardiac disease and regeneration

Gilroy, Simon

Faculty
sgilroy@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Botany Plant cell biology and signal transduction

Golos, Thaddeus

Faculty
golos@primate.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Immunology Comparative Biosciences The maternal-fetal interface

Gomez, Timothy

Faculty
tmgomez@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Neuroscience Regulation of axon guidance

Gould, Michael

Faculty
gould@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Immunology Oncology Breast cancer modifier loci

Gourse, Richard

Faculty
rgourse@bact.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Transcriptional Mechanisms Bacteriology Control of transcription initiation

Pages