Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Namesort descending Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Gilroy, Simon

Faculty
sgilroy@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Botany Plant cell biology and signal transduction

Golos, Thaddeus

Faculty
golos@primate.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Immunology Comparative Biosciences The maternal-fetal interface

Gomez, Timothy

Faculty
tmgomez@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Neuroscience Regulation of axon guidance

Gould, Michael

Faculty
gould@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Immunology Oncology Breast cancer modifier loci

Gourse, Richard

Faculty
rgourse@bact.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Transcriptional Mechanisms Bacteriology Control of transcription initiation

Greenspan, Daniel

Faculty
dsgreens@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Cell & Regenerative Biology Extracellular modulators of cellular behavior

Griep, Anne

Faculty
aegriep@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cancer Biology Cell & Regenerative Biology Molecular regulation of mammalian eye development

Grinblat, Yevgenya

Faculty
ygrinblat@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Transcriptional Mechanisms Zoology Genetic basis of neural development

Groblewski, Guy

Faculty
groby@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Nutritional Sciences Membrane trafficking in digestive epithelia

Halloran, Mary

Faculty
mchalloran@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Zoology Mechanisms of axon guidance and neural crest cell migration during zebrafish neural development

Hardin, Jeffrey

Faculty
jdhardin@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Zoology Morphogenesis and pattern formation during early development

Harrison, Melissa

Faculty
mharrison3@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Biomolecular Chemistry Zygotic genome transcriptional activation

Hayes, Colleen

Faculty
hayes@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Biochemistry Regulation of lymphocyte development and autoimmune disease

Hematti, Peiman

Faculty
pxh@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Immunology Medicine The role of mesenchymal stem cells in regenerative medicine

Hittinger, Chris

Faculty
cthittinger@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Transcriptional Mechanisms Genetics Molecular evolution of gene networks

Hornberger, Troy

Faculty
thornb1@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Molecular Metabolism, Cancer Biology Comparative Biosciences Mechanotransduction and the regulation of skeletal muscle mass

Hoskins, Aaron

Faculty
ahoskins@wisc.edu

Website
RNA Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biochemistry Mechanisms of pre-mRNA Splicing

Huang, Zhen

Faculty
z.huang@neurology.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Neurology Cerebral cortex development, neuronel migration, dendrite development

Hull, Christina

Faculty
cmhull@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Biomolecular Chemistry Human fungal pathogen development & pathogenesis

Huttenlocher, Anna

Faculty
huttenlocher@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Cancer Biology Pediatrics Cellular and molecular mechanisms that regulate cell migration and chemotaxis in cancer and inflammation

Jackson, Meyer

Faculty
mbjackso@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Electrophysiology and imaging techniques are used to explore the basic mechanisms of neuronal signaling

Jeffries, Thomas

Faculty
twjeffri@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Transcriptional Mechanisms Bacteriology Metabolic engineering of unconventional yeasts

Johannsen, Eric

Faculty
ejohannsen@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Transcriptional Mechanisms Medicine Transcription, Growth Transformation, Notch Signaling

Johnson, Jeffrey

Faculty
jajohnson@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Pharmacy Signal transduction, neurotoxicity, and transcriptional control of neuroprotective genes

Jorgensen, Joan

Faculty
jsjorgensen@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Transcriptional Mechanisms, Cancer Biology Comparative Biosciences Transcriptional control of gonad development

Kabbage, Mehdi

Faculty
kabbage@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Plant Pathology Plant fungal interactions

Kalejta, Rob

Faculty
rfkalejta@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Cancer Biology Oncology Manipulation of the cell cycle by Human Cylomegalovirus

Kamp, Timothy

Faculty
tjk@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Medicine Cardiac ion channels function and regulation; basic mechanisms of heart failure and arrhythmias; stem cells and cardiac regeneration

Kawaoka, Yoshihiro

Faculty
kawaokay@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Website
Virology Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Pathobiological Sciences Molecular pathogenesis of influenza and Ebola viruses

Keck, James

Faculty
jlkeck@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biomolecular Chemistry DNA replication, recombination, and repair

Pages