Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Namesort descending Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Kiessling, Laura

Faculty
kiessling@chem.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Chemistry Exploration of multivalent binding events, biomolecular recognition, and signal transduction

Kiley, Patricia

Faculty
pjkiley@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Systems Biology Biomolecular Chemistry Molecular genetics and biochemistry of oxygen regulated gene expression and transcription activation

Kimble, Judith

Faculty
jekimble@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cancer Biology Biochemistry Molecular genetics of animal development 

Kimple, Randall

Faculty
rkimple@humonc.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Human Oncology HPV-associated cancer's therapeutic responses

Kimple, Michelle

Faculty
mkimple@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking, Molecular Metabolism Medicine Regulation of pancreatic beta-cell biology

Klein, Bruce

Faculty
bsklein@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Pediatrics Immunology and pathogenesis of diseases due to fungi

Knoll, Laura

Faculty
ljknoll@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Immunology Medical Microbiology & Immunology Pathogenesis and developmental regulation in the parasite toxoplasma

Kreeger, Pamela

Faculty
kreeger@wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Cancer Biology Biomedical Engineering Systems biology experiments and modeling for human cancers

Krysan, Patrick

Faculty
fpat@biotech.wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Horticulture MAP kinase signal transduction in Arabidopsis

Kuo, John

Faculty
j.kuo@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Neurological Surgery Brain tumor stem cells: molecular mechanisms of tumorigenesis

Lakkaraju, Aparna

Faculty
lakkaraju@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Molecular Metabolism Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Cellular basis of retinal degenerations

Lambert, Paul

Faculty
lambert@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Oncology Molecular genetics of papillomaviruses

Lamming, Dudley

Faculty
lamming@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Cancer Biology Medicine Regulation of metabolism by nutrient signaling pathways

Landick, Robert

Faculty
landick@bact.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Transcriptional Mechanisms Biochemistry Control of transcription elongation; RNA polymerase structure/function

Lee, Youngsook

Faculty
youngsooklee@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Transcriptional Mechanisms Cell & Regenerative Biology Investigation of molecular pathways regulating cardiac development/diseases and stem cell research on cardiomyogenesis

Lewis, Peter

Faculty
pwlewis2@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Biomolecular Chemistry Chromatin dynamics in cancer

Li, Wan-Ju

Faculty
li@ortho.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Orthopedics & Rehabilitation Biological regulation by extracellular matrix in stem cell niche

Lipinski, Robert

Faculty
rjlipinski@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Comparative Biosciences Development of the brain and face

Liu, Boateng

Faculty
liub@surgery.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Molecular Metabolism Surgery Cell death, signal transduction, extracellular matrix, inflammation, vascular disease

Loeb, Dan

Faculty
loeb@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Virology RNA Oncology Mechanism of replication of hepadnaviruses

Lou, Xuelin

Faculty
xlou@physiology.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Function of synapses and neural circuits

Lyons, Gary

Faculty
gelyons@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Immunology Cell & Regenerative Biology Axotrophin, a stem cell gene, has important functions in neurons and T cells

Malkovsky, Miroslav

Faculty
mmalkovs@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Virology Medical Microbiology & Immunology Nonpeptidic anticancer and antiviral vaccines

Marker, Paul

Faculty
marker@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Pharmacy Biology of the prostate gland at the molecular level

Martin, Thomas

Faculty
tfmartin@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Biochemistry Mechanisms of hormone action; regulation of hormone/neurotransmitter secretion

Masson, Patrick

Faculty
phmasson@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Genetics Molecular genetics of root growth behavior in response to mechanical stimuli.

McClean, Megan

Faculty
mmcclean@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Transcriptional Mechanisms Biomedical Engineering Biological signal processing

McNeel, Douglas

Faculty
dm3@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Cancer Biology Medicine Development of immunological treatments, and vaccines in particular, that can eradicate prostate cancer

Mehle, Andrew

Faculty
amehle@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Medical Microbiology & Immunology Influenza virus replication machinery

Merrins, Matthew

Faculty
merrins@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Cancer Biology Medicine and Biomolecular Chemistry Beta cell biology and diabetes

Pages