Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Namesort descending Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

O'Connor, Shelby

Faculty, Alumni
slfeinberg@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Systems Biology, Virology Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Host immunity to SIV/HIV

O'Connor, David

Faculty
dhoconno@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Systems Biology, Virology Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Pathogenetics of SIV and HIV Infections

O'Connor-Giles, Kate

Faculty
oconnorgiles@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Genetics Molecular mechanisms of synaptic growth

Odorico, Jon

Faculty
jon@surgery.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Molecular Metabolism Surgery Embryonic stem cells to generate insulin producing cells for the treatment of diabetes and to study pancreatic islet development

Otegui, Marisa

Faculty
otegui@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Botany, Genetics Endosomal trafficking in plants

Pagliarini, David

Faculty
pagliarini@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Systems Biology, Cancer Biology Biochemistry Mitochondrial biogenesis and metabolism; cell signaling; proteomics

Palmenberg, Ann

Faculty
acpalmen@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Virology RNA Biochemistry Molecular biology of RNA picornaviruses

Patterson, Sara

Faculty
spatters@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Horticulture Regulation of cell separation and adhesion in Arabidopsis

Pelegri, Francisco

Faculty
fjpelegri@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Genetics Genetic control of zebrafish embryogenesis

Peters, Donna

Faculty
dmpeter2@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Role of extracellular matrix and integrin signaling in human eye

Pfleger, Brian

Faculty
pfleger@engr.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Systems Biology, Molecular Metabolism Chemical & Biological Engineering Sustainability through synthetic biology

Puglielli, Luigi

Faculty
lp1@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Transcriptional Mechanisms Medicine Lipid-mediated signaling during aging and Alzheimer's disease

Rakotondrafara, Aurelie

Faculty
rakotondrafa@wisc.edu

Website
Virology RNA Plant Pathology RNA, translation, plant virus, IRES, viral resistance

Raman, Srivatsan

Faculty
sraman4@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Systems Biology Biochemistry Synthetic biology, protein design, metabolic engineering, allostery, directed evolution

Rapraeger, Alan

Faculty
rapraeger@humonc.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Cancer Biology Human Oncology Cell adhesion and signaling; Fibroblast growth factors

Reed, Jennifer

Faculty
reed@engr.wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Chemical & Biological Engineering Biological network modeling of microbial systems

Robertson, Gail

Faculty
garobert@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Neuroscience Molecular mechanisms of ion channel disease

Romero, Philip

Faculty
promero2@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Systems Biology Biochemistry Protein engineering

Roopra, Avtar

Faculty
asroopra@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Cancer Biology Neuroscience Regulation of chromatin structure in neurons and cancer

Rui, Lixin

Faculty
lrui@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Systems Biology, Transcriptional Mechanisms Medicine Molecular pathogenesis of lymphoma

Saha, Krishanu

Faculty
ksaha@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Systems Biology Biomedical Engineering Human stem cell engineering

Sauer, John-Demian

Faculty
sauer3@wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Immunology Medical Microbiology & Immunology Host-pathogen interactions

Schuler, Linda

Faculty
schulerl@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Comparative Biosciences Prolactin-related hormones: Signal transduction, receptor trafficking, and role in breast cancer

Schwartz, David

Faculty
dcschwartz@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Systems Biology Chemistry, Genetics Structural variation in mammalian genomes

Seroogy, Christine

Faculty
cmseroogy@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Pediatrics The role of GRAIL (RNF128, a novel E3 ubiquitin ligase) in CD25+ T regulatory cell biological function and dominant tolerance

Setaluri, Vijay

Faculty
vsetaluri@dermatology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Transcriptional Mechanisms Dermatology Cell and molecular biology of skin in health and disease

Sharma, Prashant

Faculty
psharma37@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Zoology Biodiversity in invertebrates

Sheets, Michael

Faculty, Alumni
mdsheets@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine RNA Biomolecular Chemistry Molecular mechanisms regulating early vertebrate development

Sheibani, Nader

Faculty
nsheibanikar@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Cell adhesion and signaling in vascular cells

Shelef, Miriam

Faculty
mshelef@medicine.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Transcriptional Mechanisms Medicine Immune cells, autoimmunity, and arthritis

Pages