Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Namesort descending Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Silva, Erin

Faculty
emsilva@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Plant Pathology Soil Biology, Soil Ecology, Food Safety

Skala, Melissa

Faculty
mcskala@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Molecular Metabolism Biomedical Engineering Metabolism, cancer, microscopy

Skop, Ahna

Faculty, Alumni
skop@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics, Life Sciences Communication and UW-Madison Arts Institute Cytokinesis and cell cycle proteomics

Slukvin, Igor

Faculty
islukvin@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Immunology Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Hematopoietic development from pluripotent stem cells; de novo generation of hematopoietic stem cells

Smith, Lloyd

Faculty
smith@chem.wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology RNA Chemistry Development and application of novel bioanalytical methods; new instrumentation and chemistries for biological mass spectrometry and biologically modified surfaces

Smith, Susan

Faculty
suesmith@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Molecular Metabolism Nutritional Sciences Molecular regulation of vertebrate embryogenesis: retinoid receptor function, ethanol and signal transduction

Smith, Judith

Faculty
jsmith27@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Transcriptional Mechanisms Pediatrics Stress regulation of cytokine production

Sondel, Paul

Faculty
pmsondel@humonc.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Cancer Biology Pediatrics Clinical immunotherapy of cancer and tumor immunology

Spalding, Edgar

Faculty
spalding@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Botany Plant functional genomics and physiology

Sridharan, Rupa

Faculty
rsridharan@discovery.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Epigenetics, Somatic cell reprogramming, Cell fate change

Stretton, Antony

Faculty
aostrett@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Zoology Nematode neurobiology

Striker, Robert

Faculty
rtstriker@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Systems Biology, Cancer Biology Medicine Biochemistry and genetics of Flaviviridae replication

Sugden, William

Faculty
sugden@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Oncology Molecular biology of transforming functions of Epstein-Barr virus

Suresh, M.

Faculty
sureshm@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Virology Pathobiological Sciences T cell responses to viral infections

Sussman, Michael

Faculty
msussman@wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine, Plant Biology Biochemistry Genome technologies applied to the plasma membrane of eukaryotes: signal transduction and bioenergetics

Svaren, John

Faculty
jpsvaren@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Comparative Biosciences Transcriptional regulation of peripheral nerve myelination

Thomson, James

Faculty
jthomson@morgridgeinstitute.org

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Human ES cells and the biology of pluripotency

Tibbetts, Randal

Faculty
rstibbetts@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking, Molecular Metabolism Human Oncology DNA repair; gene expression; neurodegeneration; amyotrophic lateral sclerosis

Venturelli, Ophelia

Faculty
venturelli@wisc.edu

Website
Systems Biology Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biochemistry Systems and synthetic biology of genetic regulatory networks and microbial ecosystems

Vezina, Chad

Faculty
cmvezina@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Systems Biology Comparative Biosciences Urinary dysfunction in aging men

Wang, Jade

Faculty
wang@bact.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Systems Biology, Molecular Metabolism Bacteriology Stress and genome integrity in bacteria

Wassarman, David

Faculty
dawassarman@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Medical Genetics Neurodegeneration in Drosophila

Wassarman, Karen

Faculty
wassarman@bact.wisc.edu

Website
RNA Transcriptional Mechanisms, Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology Small RNA regulation of gene expression

Watters, Jyoti

Faculty
jjwatters@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Transcriptional Mechanisms Comparative Biosciences Signal transduction in microglia by extracellular ATP and estrogens

Weaver, Beth

Faculty
baweaver@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Cell & Regenerative Biology, Oncology Mitosis, chromosome segregation, aneuploidy and cancer

Wheeler, Deric

Faculty
dlwheeler@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Human Oncology Mechanisms of resistance to targeted therapies

Wickens, Marvin

Faculty
wickens@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
RNA Systems Biology Biochemistry RNA and gene control; role of RNA regulation in development and the nervous system

Wildonger, Jill

Faculty
wildonger@wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine, Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Biochemistry Microtubule-based transport in developing neurons

Wolman, Marc

Faculty
mawolman@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Zoology Genetic basis of learning

Xing, Yongna

Faculty
xing@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Transcriptional Mechanisms Oncology Cell signaling related to caner, structural biology, biochemistry, proteomics.

Pages