Faculty Directory

Filter the list by entering the first few letters of the last name (optional)

Namesort descending Primary Focus Group Secondary Focus Group Faculty Department Research Interest

Smith, Lloyd

Faculty
smith@chem.wisc.edu

Website
RNA Cancer Biology Chemistry Development and application of novel bioanalytical methods; new instrumentation and chemistries for biological mass spectrometry and biologically modified surfaces

Smith, Susan

Faculty
suesmith@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Nutritional Sciences Molecular regulation of vertebrate embryogenesis: retinoid receptor function, ethanol and signal transduction

Smith, Judith

Faculty
jsmith27@pediatrics.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Transcriptional Mechanisms Pediatrics Stress regulation of cytokine production

Sondel, Paul

Faculty
pmsondel@humonc.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Cancer Biology Pediatrics Clinical immunotherapy of cancer and tumor immunology

Spalding, Edgar

Faculty
spalding@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Botany Plant functional genomics and physiology

Sridharan, Rupa

Faculty
rsridharan@discovery.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Cell & Regenerative Biology Epigenetics, Somatic cell reprogramming, Cell fate change

Stretton, Antony

Faculty
aostrett@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Zoology Nematode neurobiology

Striker, Robert

Faculty
rtstriker@wisc.edu

Website
Virology Cancer Biology Medicine Biochemistry and genetics of Flaviviridae replication

Sugden, William

Faculty
sugden@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Virology Oncology Molecular biology of transforming functions of Epstein-Barr virus

Sun, Xin

Faculty
xsun@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Molecular genetics of vertebrate organogenesis

Suresh, M.

Faculty
sureshm@svm.vetmed.wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Virology Pathobiological Sciences T cell responses to viral infections

Sussman, Michael

Faculty
msussman@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Biochemistry Genome technologies applied to the plasma membrane of eukaryotes: signal transduction and bioenergetics

Svaren, John

Faculty
jpsvaren@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Comparative Biosciences Transcriptional regulation of peripheral nerve myelination

Thomson, James

Faculty
jthomson@morgridgeinstitute.org

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Cell & Regenerative Biology Human ES cells and the biology of pluripotency

Tibbetts, Randal

Faculty
rstibbetts@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Human Oncology DNA damage responses, genetic instability,  ataxia-telangiectasia and PI3 kinase-related kinases

Vezina, Chad

Faculty
cmvezina@wisc.edu

Website
Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Comparative Biosciences

Vierstra, Richard

Faculty
vierstra@wisc.edu

Website
Plant Biology Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine Genetics Protein degradation in plants; functions of the ubiquitin-dependent proteolytic pathway; plant photomorphogenesis and phytochrome

Wassarman, David

Faculty
dawassarman@facstaff.wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms Cell & Regenerative Biology Transcriptional regulation in Drosophila

Wassarman, Karen

Faculty
wassarman@bact.wisc.edu

Website
RNA Transcriptional Mechanisms, Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Bacteriology Small RNA regulation of gene expression

Watters, Jyoti

Faculty
jjwatters@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Transcriptional Mechanisms Comparative Biosciences Signal transduction in microglia by extracellular ATP and estrogens

Weaver, Beth

Faculty
baweaver@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Cell & Regenerative Biology Mitosis, chromosome segregation, aneuploidy and cancer

Weibel, Douglas

Faculty
weibel@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Molecular and Genome Biology of Microbes Biochemistry Microbial cell biology and engineering

Wheeler, Deric

Faculty
dlwheeler@wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Human Oncology Mechanisms of resistance to targeted therapies

Wickens, Marvin

Faculty
wickens@biochem.wisc.edu

Website
RNA Biochemistry RNA and gene control; role of RNA regulation in development and the nervous system

Wildonger, Jill

Faculty
wildonger@wisc.edu

Website
Membrane Biology & Protein Trafficking Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine, Cell Adhesion & Cytoskeleton Biochemistry Microtubule-based transport in developing neurons

Woods, Jon

Faculty
jpwoods@wisc.edu

Website
Immunology Medical Microbiology Fungal pathogenesis, gene regulation, and host interactions

Xing, Yongna

Faculty
xing@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Immunology Oncology Cell signaling related to caner, structural biology, biochemistry, proteomics.

Xu, Wei

Faculty
wxu@oncology.wisc.edu

Website
Cancer Biology Transcriptional Mechanisms Oncology Epigenetic control of estrogen receptor (ER) regulated transcription

Yen, Eric

Faculty
yen@nutrisci.wisc.edu

Website
Molecular Metabolism Developmental Biology & Regenerative Medicine, Cancer Biology Nutritional Sciences Intestine, assimilation of dietary fat, and energy balance

Yin, Jerry

Faculty, Alumni
jcyin@wisc.edu

Website
Transcriptional Mechanisms RNA Genetics Cellular/molecular mechanisms of memory formation and psychiatric dysfunction

Pages